PDA

View Full Version : Noob Questions.

Raniar
Dec 15, 2008, 07:41 PM
Ok, Before my question, for you to understand my situation here's a little resumé of my experiance with PSU.

I played this game in 2 seperate sequence. First one was during the winter event ( like a year ago ) ... there was an XP boost and I leveled to lvl 90 real fast ( 150 hours of gameplay ) And now I just came back to PSU and there's this GBR that's really nice beauce it boost my drop rate like crazy.. i'm already at 40% !

Yeah ok you get it, I like the game and all that BUT, the fact is i'm soon to be a lvl 100 and I barely have 200hrs of gameplay.... so I'm still a big noob if you know what I mean.

I'd like to know how's the game when there's no events. Because to tell you the truth, I look foward to this because all these missions that I have never done before i'd like to run them sometimes. What's the normal game like, people are only doing 2 or 3 mission because they give the best reward and that's it ? Or can you find groups to do a bunch of random missions ?!?!?

that was my first part of the post ( sorry long post ) i'm really a noob and need some direction.

-----------------------

Bad decisions : I've been a wartecher since I play this game. But didnt understood until now why is this class gimped. With the new MC, WT is just 30 across the board...
Knowing that I use Melee and support spells, who wants to be a Wartecher when you can be an Acrotecher ?!?!? what's the point of the Wartecher class ?!
Wartecher and Acrotecher are similar... But think about it, The Acrotecher is better at support and better at Damage too, because with his lvl 50 buffs he'll out damage the WT in the long run...

Now i'm thinking, why didnt I saw that before.. right now I'm trying to level Ranger up to lvl 3 to start my Acrotecher's career.. but I did a couple beginning missions and it only gives me like 5 mission points ... that's not really productive.
what should I do ?! any tricks you vets have ?