PDA

View Full Version : Which is stronger - Newman gunner or techer?

Seira7
Jan 10, 2009, 08:46 PM
OK, I hate to start a brand new thread just to ask this, but I recently started playing again and decided to make a Newman female. A non-loli one :p The obvious path would be a techer class, but before I start leveling up PAs, Im curious, who would be stronger overall, a Newman F fortetecher or gunmaster. I know I would be weaker than a cast etc. statistically so no other race suggestions please, no race flame wars.

I know Newman F fortefighter would be stronger than techer, because of just attack, the PAs etc, but I'm not sure if gunner would trump techer. I guess I just cant decide which one. I know they made PA leveling easier, but with limited time to play, I cant see myself leveling all technics and all bullets o.o SO any advice is welcome ~ and yes, again, I know Newman F gunner would be weaker than the other races. But I can't stand looking at cast anymore...so yeah. Tall, sexy and pointy eared she will stay. Im just not sure what class I will go with.

FOnewearl-Lina
Jan 10, 2009, 10:20 PM
GM is more versatile but fT can do more damage in certain cases.
When you get to Colony GBR fT will get screwed due to lack of light element techs anyway.

darkante
Jan 11, 2009, 02:28 AM
Are you sure you are just thinking stronger? What class do you wanna play as?
That is what you should ask for yourself.

unicorn
Jan 11, 2009, 01:17 PM
A Newman in a Fighter or Gunner role is still stronger than any Newman techer.

Gunner is probably easier for Newman actually, since ATP doesn't mean much to most guns, its all about bullet levels. I think the only guns that really rely on ATP are Rifles and Laser Cannons. Plus, rangers don't need reeeally good equipment to be deadly. Although you have much more damage potential as a Fighter.

Any race can do anything. SUV is just a luxury, you don't really need it.

amtalx
Jan 11, 2009, 06:27 PM