PDA

View Full Version : Xbox 360 Armor... What's your strategy?

rayner
Jan 28, 2009, 08:59 AM
Buying and making S-Rank armor is a pain... especially when you like to play with all 4 of your characters. Recently I've fallen into Gunner-type characters, I have a Gunmaster, Guntecher, Fighgunner & Acrotecher, which can all use Stormline and I've picked up 12 boards from the carnival alone... just waiting for a 1-up cup like event where Polymers flow like water :-)

If I wanted to say trade in my Stormline set to upgrade to Serafi-Senba it would cost WAY too much... but it would be the most practical choice. Of all my White Beast Spamming, I've come across 3 boards. Am I just unlucky or is it just that rare?

How do you outfit your chatacters? Do you keep a set of Armor in your common box like myself and 1 of each resist type and switch out for each character?

ashley50
Jan 28, 2009, 09:32 AM
a set of Armor for Each char...

amtalx
Jan 28, 2009, 09:36 AM
My main gets all his own armor. My alts are forced to share.

rayner
Jan 28, 2009, 09:51 AM
a set of Armor for Each char...

Whoa, you are 1 lv away from 4 Maxed characters! No wonder you can afford a set for each. How many hours do you have clocked in?

What kind do you have? Are they high %? A 32% Stormline goes for about 3 million these days, you could buy a set for 18 million or just ONE 42% Stormline for the same price.

desturel
Jan 28, 2009, 09:58 AM
I don't limit myself to two armor is how I do it.

I have two sets of Storm line thanks to hunting Psycho Wand back in the day (I had 40 Storm line Board at one point).

I have four Serafi-senba and two Armas line that I've found and made, but only the one of the Armas line came out a decent percent. All but one of the Serafi-senba were above 30% so I'm good on that side too. I mainly use those on my cast except for ground where he uses Rabol Lumirous.