PDA

View Full Version : Soloing/PP - newb questions

robinhood
Feb 5, 2009, 03:18 AM
I'm a newb and need help; I'm a Cast 58/5 Fortefighter, and need tips on how to solo better. Right now I pretty much spam Majarra (need a few more fragments to get Jabroga) but am never able to complete my combo; I'll either get knocked out of it or get frozen and am smacked to death or something. And I run out of Mates really quickly, more quickly than what seems normal.

And it's not that I WANT to solo; it's more just the fact that I can't. My Newman Fortetecher friend solos better than me and I don't understand why.

I also run out of PP very quickly, especially when soloing. Am I supposed to carry like 10 weapons of each or something? Or bring tons of photon charges?

Any help is appreciated; thanks.

Kryslin
Feb 5, 2009, 04:03 AM
To help save on the PP, do a series of normal attacks, cut loose with the your PA a couple of times, go back to normal attacks to build up a charge, and repeat. Really, the only time you need to carry multiples is when you're levelling PA's.

Tp help with the taking a status effect and getting smacked around, get yourself some delette lines, and an A Rank SUV (available from GRM and NPC stores).. Add a unit to boost defence, and a skill/save unit (to cut down on PP usage), and you should be able to solo most missions decently.

Hope this helps,
Steve

Genoa
Feb 5, 2009, 04:08 AM
As Fortefighter, you shouldn't be running out of PP THAT fast... but Photon Charges are a must to have at all times.

Not sure how you would have problems when you have Majarra :p
Jabroga will help for certain situations
Try to invest in higher elemental % weapons, even if it's a weaker weapon (i.e., going from 10 star S-rank spear to 9 star A-rank spear), if the elemental difference is like, 8% or higher, you're going to do more damage.

With Majarra, you can play it safe if you do the first part somewhat more strategically...