PDA

View Full Version : Help on equip (lvl 64 beastman 7 fortefighter)

MrMath101
Apr 27, 2009, 07:02 PM
Hello everyone I'm pretty new to the psu world, I was a old pso player coming to this new world of psu. I have so far found out most stuff for myself but I find myself second guessing my equip. I don'y want to just by the high price stuff I want the best stuff! Such as I have gudda Horns but I'm wondering should I buy Gudda Iggacs? they have a lower base att i think? but go for so much more in price why?

pinkace
Apr 27, 2009, 07:14 PM
Beasts have low accuracy (DEX from PSO) and knuckles by default have low accuracy. So knuckles with good acc. are important for you. The attack power comes second IMO.

Volcompat321
Apr 27, 2009, 07:19 PM
acc is not a HUGE deal at a low level...my level 30 beast uses my L/kk (http://www.pso-world.com/items/psu/3/2823/lumirus___kaos_knight/), and i have 0 ata and barley miss...although thats not level 150+creatures we are talking about...so worry about ata second for now. atp isnt really a huge deal either, since your a beast it would come. Try focusing on armor, with 26-30+ %. NOW, dont spend a lot of cash on armor unless you will use it for a long time....(i personally use serafi-senba) and will continue to use it til i find something cheaper (im a cheap dude) so worry about armor and units first!

ShonagarACE
Apr 27, 2009, 07:22 PM
Also, Iggacs are more expensive because they're less common. How good something is rarely determines the price in this game.

Volcompat321
Apr 27, 2009, 07:35 PM
i agree with you shona

MrMath101
Apr 27, 2009, 07:40 PM
Ok soo thats a "no" on the Iggacs? second question then, sange/yasha/regen unit sound like a good solo combo what arm should i be looking for? i'm thinking one with all 4 slots available H.A.B.E right now i have a feril I think its called with a germant aura and i cant remember the body slot.

Volcompat321
Apr 27, 2009, 07:51 PM
depending on your finances if use this