PDA

View Full Version : Girtabulu or however its spelled

Akruta
May 2, 2009, 08:27 PM
Today I was going through Subdesert with some people and this thing appeared. It died fairly quickly. However if I fight it alone that won't be the case. Just how does it fight? I would assume form its looks it would fight somthing like A Meri but I have little experience in fighting those.

AlexCraig
May 2, 2009, 09:37 PM
I usually spam it with Zonde. That usually helps for me, being unable to blast it away with much else.

Genoa
May 3, 2009, 12:26 AM
Normally it can take a while to kill this thing. It has quite a bit of health and decent Defense
To kill with techs, Zonde/Grants at best.
However, even if you're a force, it would be most effective to use something with a Demon/Devil's special. You can hit Girt at his arms and body areas, so for example, of you have a Slicer of Fanatic, you can effectively use it's Demons special to hit both his arms and body, cutting his HP VERY quickly (seeing SoF has UNREDUCED Demons).
This makes the beast go down quickly.
It's also smart to use something with an Arrest Special, seeing it can be Paralyzed, but not Frozen.

As for HIS offense, he can chose a target and drag it toward itself (kind of like trying to fight the quicksand pits). He can slash wildly if in decent range of arms. He spits foie, gizonde, and gibarta wildly as well. He's quite fierce if let alive long enough.

Akruta
May 3, 2009, 07:50 AM
Well all I saw was the Pull in move and slashing wildly. Is it immune to Hell specials? Also Quicksand Pits? I havn't seen any of those.

TrueChaos
May 3, 2009, 08:07 AM
there aren't many quicksand pits around, there's one in Point of Disaster. you just fall down a hole, end up in a room with a warp point that takes you back up.