PDA

View Full Version : Need Help perfecting my PT

Seere LaBeyken
Jun 25, 2009, 05:18 AM
What are the best PA's for protransers?

DPShiro
Jun 25, 2009, 06:34 AM
Hard to say whats "best", i depends entirely on your playstyle.
But most people define best as highest DPS.

What weapons do you like using?

Seere LaBeyken
Jun 25, 2009, 07:16 AM
well my (crappy) pallete looks like

Handgun/Saber
Axe
Sword and/or Spear
Shotgun
Lasercannon/Grenade
Bow

Dark Emerald EXE
Jun 25, 2009, 09:34 AM
I'm not an expert at PT but it seems you like to have the balance of all the weapons PT can uses.

On the gunner point of PT i'd HIGLY recommend you level your bullet PAs. If possible have them balanced as far as leveled.

biggabertha
Jun 25, 2009, 11:01 AM
Elemental Shotgun
Elemental Laser Cannon
Two or three Elemental Grenade Launcher + Boma Duranga
A few elemental Longbow and the opposite of what you chose for Handgun perhaps

Tornado Break, Spinning Break, Ikk Hikk, Bogga Robado, Bogga Zubba, Dus Daggas, Dus Majarra and Rising Strike.

You really don't need anything else as a Protranser - Axes are awesomely fun to use but they're just not strong enough with a PA cap of 30. Elemental Shotgun and Laser Cannon is by far your best means of damage followed closely by Bogga Robado, Bogga Zubba, Dus Daggas and Rising Strike for the dangerous bullet resistant enemies.

They may not be the most fun but they are the best DPS PAs available for a Protranser

Gibdozer
Jun 25, 2009, 11:25 AM
Well you can use what you like, but I think elemental shotgun bullets and Dus Majarra are essential for a Protranser. That gives you a good heavy damage gun and melee to fall back on. With those as your base you can effectively build your palette based on what you enjoy using.

stinkyfish97
Jun 25, 2009, 03:13 PM
Sword PA's: