PDA

View Full Version : Rares Drop Gone Forever? Can it be Fixed?

Nimvoker
Aug 19, 2009, 06:34 PM
Hi,
here's the story;

My Brother and I have been playing PSO Episode 1&2 on our GC for almost 5 years.
And we have NO RARES. None, not a single one. *pulls hairs*

Then I realized, that we do have rares...
When we started playing we found 2 Photon Drops.
Just after that, we started duping, over 99 Photon Drops and etc.

Then I discovered that apparently, if you stack items, your Rare Item Drop is locked.
Unfortunately, I didn't know this until just a few days ago.

We got rid of all Abnormal Numbers (nothing is past 10). And we got rid of ALL of our Photon Drops. In all 4 characters.

Now I've been hunting "Legitly" with 10 Trimates in Ultimate Mode.
I've killed multiple Mil Lilys in the Addicting Food Quest in Ultimate Mode.

But still NO RARES....

Does anyone know if we can get our Rare Item Drop back after getting rid of abnormal numbers??

For those who know about programming: I assumed that the Game is Coded to detect abnormal numbers and thus cancel rare drops. However, I do not know if once it gets locked, it can't be undone...?

Any Ideas?

Thanks!
-Nim

!!!! ---- UPDATE ---- !!!!

I finally got two Rares :D
I got rid of abnormal numbers (anything past 10). And I Finally got Rares!! **Plays All day Long**

P.s. I'll try to get those Addslots now :D

Fox2Tails
Aug 19, 2009, 06:49 PM
Just make sure you aren't carrying items over 10 that aren't supposed to go over 10 normally and your MAG is not above level 200

Also, what ID did you find the Mils with?

Nitro Vordex
Aug 19, 2009, 07:06 PM
Simple solution: Don't hack.

Extended useful solution(s) : Like Fox said, make sure you don't have any MAGS over 200. PD's are stackable to x99 already, aren't they?