PDA

View Full Version : Looking for some insight

OriginalB
Aug 21, 2009, 08:03 AM
Alright I've made several threads now asking for help, if you don't know by now... I'm a noob :P

Anyways, my main character is a RAmarl and I was looking at the guide to max my stats. In this guide, for 4/5 scenarios it says my mag should be 5/100/42/53. The 5th scenario isn't recommended apparently. Anyways, first and foremost are these guides dated? I'm looking at "cHaOsMaZtA's, RicoRoyal's, and Quo's Ultimate Max Stat Guide" and the units they use seem too easy to get. For instance they're only using God/X units when there are heavenly units available, and also instead of God/Ability there's Cent/Ability.

Normally I wouldn't stress about this, because if I found those I'm sure I could just make a new mag but this is different because I have a Heart of Angel. I don't want to waste it because I want my final mag to be Angel Wings, and I don't want to end up making a mag into Angel Wings then find out that I should have a different one. Another thing to consider is I'm only level 34, so any changes in that guide (mag-wise) such as more power would help me level faster.

My current mag is going to be 5/130/30/35, or that's what it was going to be before I decided that if I'm going to make Angel Wings I want to make it my end game mag.

Additionally, if it matters, I don't think I much care to have a whole lot of MST (especially early on) so I'm wondering if there's any kind of modification I can make so that if I want to I can have maxxed MST or if I don't then I can have another unit instead?

EDIT: a few more questions... if I have maxed stats then what's the use of leftover materials? And when looking at those guides is it saying (under materials used) that I gain X stats from materials in POW or that I use X materials in POW? Thanks