PDA

View Full Version : PS0 compared to PSO

Tizzakowack
Nov 15, 2009, 10:05 PM
so im sure there has been a ton of these threads huh? i searched and didnt find much actaully. its funny i remember hearing about this game like half a year ago remember about it today and look it up and it came out like 3 days ago lol

but to my question im a old old old veteran of PS0. and was one of those guys that compared psu to pso over and over again and eventually gave up on psu cuz it really wasn't like pso. i remember reading that ps0 is a lot like pso is this right?

can you take your offline characters online? can you find "red" boxes and get excited that its a weapon instead of something that you have to mix with something else just to make a weapon and have a chance of it not even working and breaking? idk i have a ton of other questions but just wanted to pop in here and see if its even worth buying a DS and the game.

thanks a lot!

Hunter-Vix
Nov 15, 2009, 10:09 PM
Yes to the online/offline part.
Red boxes contain high level weapons/armor/enemy body parts. Similar to PSO except photon drop boxes are green and I haven't found any addslots.

Tizzakowack
Nov 15, 2009, 10:20 PM
do they have the whole make weapon things where you have to find all this dumb stuff and make a weapon? or are most the weapons found/armor found? this makes me want to get it. so pretty much if i liked pso ill like this game then?

oh ya and as far as the offline is it a lot like online? and it has all the same content pretty much? thats another thing i didnt like about psu. lack of offline content.

blackjet
Nov 15, 2009, 10:21 PM
From what I've seen there are no weapons that you have to find and then combine with things other than the animal parts, but those aren't marked as rare.

Boxblaster
Nov 15, 2009, 10:25 PM
No synthing of your weapons or armor in this one. Your rares are actually rare, and I'd say if you're a PSO fan, you'll enjoy PS0 as well.

Niered
Nov 15, 2009, 10:26 PM