PDA

View Full Version : Chat Shortcuts

ChrisFTW
Jan 25, 2010, 05:09 PM
I just spent a lill' more than 30 mins just making chat shortcuts... some turned out ok while some looked like the better part of last sundays hungover throw up ^^;
Do you guys draw alot of short cuts and do you talk in WiFi games? I know some ppl think its a waste of time.

Cruciarius
Jan 25, 2010, 05:30 PM
I've seen a bunch of decently done drawn ones. Some useful. Some not so much. Some "funny".

I saved just about all the ones worth having, like a "congrats", "hi" and few others. Tried making my own, until I saw some of these. May edit them a tad, to make them better.

pso_crash
Jan 25, 2010, 08:40 PM
I've seen many custom chats. some really nice, others just alright. I think they are worth making because it is a nice way to personalize your character.

Aridashi
Jan 25, 2010, 09:53 PM
I can't draw at all with PictoChat on the Nintendo DS, and the hilarious part of it all is that I'm a really good artist. Haha. ^^;

Maybe I just need more practice... I'll surely give making Shortcuts for my Phantasy Star Zero character(s) a go, though. :-)

chibiLegolas
Jan 26, 2010, 04:49 PM
I spent a lot of time drawing the 1st day I got PSZ and am damn proud of my little chat pictures. So much so, that I kinda don't want others taking them. Afterall, I feel as if they're personalized to me, the player. But I'm pretty sure there's no way to not share them for copy.

Needless to say, I love pictochat. I've always loved symbol chat from PSO, so I see this as a step up. Sure, there's some lewd pics and ppl who abuse it. But I use it to communicate to break language barriers, yet be cute and entertaining.

ChrisFTW
Jan 27, 2010, 10:34 AM
Its too bad that you can't protect your "art" from being stolen. Now I kinda feel like I don't wanna use mine anymore :(

jmanx
Jan 27, 2010, 11:44 AM
I made a Tifa one with her *cough* poping out :x hentai yea that one picto seems to be going around alot >:C

Kytan