PDA

View Full Version : Hello! And some questions...

DrZoidberg
Feb 23, 2010, 05:39 AM
Hello guys,
I am fairly new to Phantasy Star (I played a little bit of PS1 back on the master system, and PSO on the GameCube - but I could'nt get online and lost interest in the game).
Now I'm playing PS0 and so far I am loving it. I decided to create a FOmar because I always liked the 'battle mage type' and I have a couple of questions:

1. I reached level 7 (still struggling to beat the first boss) and I am using a pair of daggers (the animations look pretty cool :D) and a cannon. Should I switch to wand/rods and start casting some techniques (their damage it's not that great, but I assume they will get bettter later)?

2. I read a lot (but I'm still confused :-)) on this forum about FOmar builds. Is going melee viable? Which weapon should I equip? Is there a suggested build for a tech based FOmar and a melee one?

3. I tried a Free Play yesterday and didn't find anyone. Is online population really that low? Or everyone is 60+? I am in Europe so my PS0 card arrived yesterday (no shop had it, at least here in Italy), and I fear many people got tired and left this game. How's the situation?

Thanks!

zeital
Feb 23, 2010, 05:49 AM
1. slicers are good to get your chara though the 'normal' mode if ur a FO, yea if u want to be Tech spamming u would want to be Pure MST for mag and mind mats, plus other things that will help later on but start saving every fuild u get ur hands on it will help in the long run as far as i know Rods get better MST, plus shifta = better then the 10% u get on wands plus ur guy has these extra stuff anyways
FOmar: Has a 75% damage reduction from technique attacks.
20% boost to Foie, Barta, Zonde, Rafoie, Rabarta, and Razonde.
Can use up to 100 materials.