PDA

View Full Version : im new, after general char help please

Yukatana
Mar 5, 2010, 11:14 PM
hi, i am new to PS0, well actually to PSO in general, although i have followed it and always wanted to play a PSO game, i couldnt until now.

i am aware that in online and serious play, the way you develop your characters is important, and there are very few guides to PS0 in general. Google doesnt help much because there are so many PSO games with similar class and race combinations

i just want to hear from the community about how to best build my characters,
in terms of mats, mag stats, photon blast and mag nature.

i will take a guess at what i should do but if you guys have better ideas or links to guides, that would be very appreciated.

i wanted one of each class and race, so the chars i plan on having, along with how i think i should build them are as follows;

RAcaseal;
mats, all ATP
mag, all ATP, ruffian?
no idea for the PB

FOmarl
mats, all MST
mag, all MST, Eccentric?
PB, Flozir

HUnewearl
mats, ATP or MST, DFP?
mag, ATP, DFP, MST?? no idea
dont know about PB either, i plan to cast my own shift/debands, i think

it is obvious that i need help and i will appreciate anything you say
thanks in advance

leviayurashyguy
Mar 6, 2010, 12:09 AM
RAcaseals should be full ATP in mats and mag

HUnewearls are generally full ATP mat and ATP/HIT for mags depending on weapon. HUnewearl also have high EVP and MST so you may want to try different builds if pure power does not suit your taste.

FOmarls are usually in full MST mats and mags for tech caster. Slicers tends to miss on mobs in Super Hard (SH) so use a HIT mag for normal mobs and MST for bosses if you plan to use one. FOmarls also get higher ATP and ATA than the newman forces so if you wish to use hunter or ranger weapons, full ATP in mats and ATP/HIT for mags depending on weapon.