PDA

View Full Version : Screw you, Dell.

Blue-Hawk
Apr 8, 2010, 11:41 AM
I have had it with these ingrates. My parents and I have been buying from Dell for the past 8 years now and in that time, their pc still works and I've been through 2, each one had a different hardware issue. The first was a bad hard drive after 2 1/2 years. This one I'm on now has gone from 4 gigs of ram to 1 gig thanks to 3 slots mo longer responding in less than 2 1/2 years as well. And with no warantee they won't help at all nor, with the past issues I've had and on their records, they even won't give me a break on a new one. Their customer service basically told me to go fuck myself.

Screw you, Dell. Screw you and all you stand for. You used to be good. What happened?

Volcompat321
Apr 8, 2010, 11:48 AM
That's one reason I stopped buying from Dell.

I hate their computers. (Cept for the XPS....)

Powder Keg
Apr 8, 2010, 12:03 PM
Dell seems to have fallen in the past few years.

I'll never forget when my friend's laptop had to get recovered and the recovery CD(s) didn't have all of the necessary drivers and you had to find and install them all on your own.

amtalx
Apr 8, 2010, 12:16 PM
Well, frankly 2.5 years is pretty old for a computer. It never ceases to amaze me how people believe that computers are these magical contraptions powered by fairy dust that never break. Everything with moving parts will break eventually.

Powder Keg
Apr 8, 2010, 12:18 PM
Well, frankly 2.5 years is pretty old for a computer. It never ceases to amaze me how people believe that computers are these magical contraptions powered by fairy dust that never break. Everything with moving parts will break eventually.

2.5? No way....maybe for a laptop, but definitely not a desktop. Desktops should last a minimum of 5 years if taken care of properly....you may have to replace a fan and maybe the hard drive but that's it.

amtalx
Apr 8, 2010, 02:39 PM