PDA

View Full Version : I'm new to this game and these forums

Sour_Peanut
Jun 26, 2010, 11:23 AM
I was told by GameFAQS that this is a pretty active PS forum. Well, let's get right to the point, I just recently picked up this game at my local Gamestop for about 15 dollars and as soon as I got to the race selection screen, I was wondering, are CASTS hard to use for a beginner? Thanks in advance

Cruciarius
Jun 26, 2010, 11:58 AM
Casts tend to have higher ATP (attack power), so they deal more damage.

However, casts have no techs (spells), but do have traps and can see traps.

They also have some HP regen.

Kastore
Jun 26, 2010, 12:24 PM
It really depends on your play style.

I've never been comfortable with CASTs in any Phantasy Star game, and I found them just as difficult in this game. However, my brother always chooses CASTs as his first character, and he didn't seem to be having any trouble at all.

Chukie sue
Jun 26, 2010, 12:55 PM
I was told by GameFAQS that this is a pretty active PS forum. Well, let's get right to the point, I just recently picked up this game at my local Gamestop for about 15 dollars and as soon as I got to the race selection screen, I was wondering, are CASTS hard to use for a beginner? Thanks in advance

Yeah, you could definetly roll with any race without much trouble. Do you have wifi? I'd be happy to dump fweebies on you.

tigerlily
Jun 26, 2010, 01:07 PM
You will also noticed you have 5 mates in your inventory. Just sure to put mates in your 2nd palettes just to be sure. :3 The HU are generally for fighting and RA are for long range. And it depends if you like going for short range or a long range fighting.

Grimhart
Jun 26, 2010, 01:09 PM
CASTs are a great place to start off if you're completely new to the series!

Since they don't learn techniques, it's a lot less to worry about. You can just focus on getting a good weapon, learning the timing for combo/heavy attacks, and wait until later to experiment with the more advanced stuff.