PDA

View Full Version : FOmar, good choice?

Seth Astra
Oct 12, 2010, 07:33 PM
So, here's the deal: I'm considering picking this game back up, and starting a FOmar. However, I already have 3 chars. Naturally, I'm probably going to delete my HUcast, simply because I don't enjoy him that much, and he's still low enough level that I don't lose much. My big question: How worth while is this class? I already have a HUnewm and FOnewearl, but I'm looking at HUmar because they're supposedly a good jack of all trades class. Is it worth doing a hybrid build, and what kind of setup do you recommend?

PSZFann
Oct 12, 2010, 07:37 PM
i would make a RA somthin if i were you so i had a all three but just a sugestion

DevilBringer
Oct 12, 2010, 07:38 PM
Fann you should get back on, Chaos and I are starting a session. Apologize my post not containing any useful information. (I'm just new to PSZ, not to PS in general)

Chaos Rappy
Oct 12, 2010, 07:40 PM
Yes, I vote for a Ranger, if only because then all your good RA-only weapons pretty much go to waste otherwise. :P

PSZFann
Oct 12, 2010, 07:42 PM
:) :) :)

PSZFann
Oct 12, 2010, 07:43 PM
Fann you should get back on, Chaos and I are starting a session. Apologize my post not containing any useful information. (I'm just new to PSZ, not to PS in general)

i am on.....

Seth Astra
Oct 12, 2010, 07:44 PM
I played Omega-22 (my HUcast) primarily using guns. I HATED it. Of course, it could just be because of being a cast. Having started as a HUnewm, I'm used to being able to do more than be the best at just tapping the attack button. I may consider playing a RAmar, but IDK...

EDIT: The private message function and the visitor message function are here for a reason...

PSZFann
Oct 12, 2010, 07:45 PM
it would be a good choice... try it you can allways delete him

Cire39
Oct 12, 2010, 08:41 PM
You should try RAmar. Groups with a lot of hunters will love you since you can use Jellen and Zalure, and he can also use all of the cool guns.