PDA

View Full Version : Xbox 360 New to the forces

Zerolimit
Nov 27, 2010, 03:21 AM
Hello PSO-W community

I am pretty new to teching and am planning on going Masterforce. I have yet to make my char so this pretty open to any suggestions. I have only one specific question I am going to be male character and was wondering how much better is a male newman than a male human at MF.

Other stuff is welcome and appreciated from any teching vets i like to learn from the pros and hope i have come to the right place

appliedphysics
Nov 27, 2010, 04:36 AM
A male human has 400 less tp at lvl 180 than a lvl 180 male newman

As for being a techer your main goal is lvling up your attack techs. I would do them one at a time or one element at a time.
U also want to hit fast so use a har/quick n tech mags. The mags dont do a lot of damage but they hit fast n make lvling ur techs a breeze.

I would get pushans for mf n shatos for ft n wt.

Once ur techs are at a high lvl get yourself a psycho wand or a gazoran rod +. With these rods u will do more than double the damage of ur mags.

As for armor... have fun with that. It takes newmans for ever to equip a rank armor. Humans are easier but its really the masterforce class that nerfs u.

any other questions?

Darki
Nov 27, 2010, 05:05 AM
You can level up all techs in less than 5 hours up to 21 (I mean, of course, less than 5 hours each), some of them level up really fast, you won't take even 2 hours to get them past 21. Levelling them all to 41 is really tedious, I suppose (never felt attracted to "hardcore techers" as MF/FT so I always cap everything at 30) but it shouldn't take that much in an event/reward with PA EXP bonus. Without bonus I took only one afternoon~evening to get Megid to 21, the so-called most difficult tech to level.