PDA

View Full Version : What made PSO special for you?

Arkios
Jan 25, 2011, 03:42 AM
I keep seeing all of these different topics about "Should PSO2 have this?", or "PSO2 better have fixed THIS!", etc.

How about if we flip it up a bit. Rather then looking at what PSO did *wrong* and we want fixed in PSO2. Instead lets see what made PSO special for you?

For me, the overall experience of the game was enjoyable. I started playing back on DC with the original. However, at the time I didn't understand the concept of "being legit" so I had duped/cheated items etc. Nonetheless, the game was a lot of fun... and MANY a hours went into playing it.

I quit for awhile and skipped v2 and didn't come back to the game until PSOGC. This is really where I had the most fun. To this day, I'd say PSOGC was the best game I have ever played. I'll explain why I say that:

1) The beginning of the game. PSO in itself was very simple to get into. You have a couple buttons to press, you have some enemies to kill. You press your couple buttons and stuff dies or you die. However, as you continue to play, you begin to learn how to properly time your attacks and when you to use weapons in different situations. As you progress you are able to begin developing your MAG, learning about the % of weapons, stats begin to make sense (mats, gear), etc. The game has a logical progression to it and is able to go from being extremely simple to actually having some decent depth to it.