PDA

View Full Version : Mag question

anishuma
Mar 1, 2011, 01:02 PM
Is there a way to dlvl a Mag's stat lvl, like if I had a Def of 6, could I delvl that to 5 possibly?

Dongra
Mar 1, 2011, 01:11 PM
Nope.

anishuma
Mar 1, 2011, 01:31 PM
Argh, so i gotta get a fresh mag, that's the third time T-T Stupid Star atomizer.

Dongra
Mar 1, 2011, 04:32 PM
I recommend that you don't feed your mag Star Atomizers. You could also just accept the one extra point of defense since it really isn't that big of a deal unless you are making this mag for a trade or you are so anal that you can't stand to see any number other than a five or zero.

anishuma
Mar 1, 2011, 04:48 PM
Well, I was told to get a mag with 5 Def, 145 Pow, 50 Dex, and 0 Mind, since my first mag had 15 Def 40 something Power, Dex less than 10 and 0 mind.This was for my Hucast, but apparently my first mag was terrible according to some seemingly long time players.

I'm new to the whole PSO series so I wouldn't know what's a good mag or not.

Arkios
Mar 1, 2011, 05:18 PM
Well, I was told to get a mag with 5 Def, 145 Pow, 50 Dex, and 0 Mind, since my first mag had 15 Def 40 something Power, Dex less than 10 and 0 mind.This was for my Hucast, but apparently my first mag was terrible according to some seemingly long time players.

It really doesn't matter that much to be honest. If you have 15 DEF, that means you lost on a possible 20 ATP, 5 ATA or 20 MST. In the grand scheme of things it doesn't really matter.

In fact in some builds you HAVE to gain DEF, for instance if you're going for a straight MIND mag.

Dongra
Mar 1, 2011, 05:33 PM