PDA

View Full Version : I can't figure out Volt Opt for the life of me

HolyMythos
May 5, 2011, 01:47 AM
I've been playing this game since 2002. I consider myself a pretty decent PSO player. But, for some reason, I can't figure out Volt Opt's first form. Playing as a Hunter or a Ranger isn't that bad (though I do run low on mates in the first form for Androids), but for Forces, I can't do it. To be completely honest, the only way that I can beat his first form is if I either (A) get extremely lucky or (B) get enough scape dolls to where I'm basically invincible.

This is how a normal fight against Volt Opt's first form goes. Mind you I come equipped with 10 of each type of fluid and mate except tris, since I only have this problem in Normal mode (yeah, figure that one out).

Volt Opt spawns. I begin Gizonding the screens. I usually wipe out half of them by the time that the first pillars pop up. When the pillars pop up, I'm stuck with three choices; Zonde, Gizonde, Razonde. Zonde usually hits the middle pillar or a blue pillar so it's basically useless. Gizonde does a very small amount of damage to the pillars so that I can't defeat the red one by the time that I get zapped. Razonde ends up missing the red pillar unless I'm right next to it (because Razonde has horrible area) so I'm better off just using one of the other two.

When I get zapped, I obviously get paralyzed. Then I use a Sol Atomizer. Problem is that I run out of Atomizers. Then I'm forced to use the mates. Those don't last long either. When I'm out of both, there's no chance for me to heal so I die.

The biggest problem that I have is that I destroy all of the screens so I'm left with nonstop attacks from the pillars. Am I missing something? I have seriously put teeth marks into my controllers over the years from how incredibly p/o'd I get from the first form. The second form is a sinch.

Help?

chrisramar
May 5, 2011, 02:36 AM