PDA

View Full Version : Questions and concerns

Bayi
May 14, 2011, 11:03 PM
Hello, this is my introductory post and I am a veteran of the original Phantasy Star Online (as well as having acquaintance with the original series) and with PSO2 on the way--something I personally thought would never happen, I would like to address certain possibilities and elements of gameplay which consist of speculations based upon the PSO2 trailer.

I'll try and break down my own personal questions and concerns into categories of discussion. For reference purposes, I will post the HQ link to the trailer
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pcE1ZMt-kss"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pcE1ZMt-kss

Weapons:

Unlike previous Phantasy Star games, weaponry appeared to literally appear out of nowhere at all. Now they are visibly on your character.

Concerns with this: Only one type of weapon for the two showcased classes appeared on each character--a sword and a rifle. Does this mean that characters will be reduced to one weapon on their person at any given time? Or do weapons take up 'slots' on your character which allow you, carry more types of weaponry?

If that's the case, it would appear to me that 'swords' and 'rifles' take up a 'back' slot, with the possibilities of sabers, handguns or daggers (provided they'll appear in the game) taking up either leg sheath/holster slots?

Question: Does this mean that certain weapon types consume different slots? Meaning shotguns (if they appear) possibly taking up a back slot, meaning that you'll have to make the decision as to whether or not you want a shotgun or a rifle in that particular slot. This leads me to believe that partisans and swords will equally be a decision made judged by whether or not the player prefers which ever type of weapon.

Another possibility is that in the event there is a 'slot' system, will the slots be gained with level ups? (starting off with one slot, reaching certain levels increase the weapon loadout)