PDA

View Full Version : PSP2 Am I in the proper mindset? (Vanguard)

Reanim8ion
Dec 5, 2011, 12:01 AM
A friend of mine recently pulled me from God-Eater: Burst to PS:P2, which I find to be enjoyable, however, I am a bit unsure as to how I am building my first character (which I intend on keeping, so I've done a little research to reduce setbacks as much as possible). I've looked over the class/race data, and Newman (F) Vanguard is what I'm aiming for [high EVA providing ample opportunities for chaining in a chain-based combat system sounds like a good idea... I think].

Character creation based on collected data:
Race: Newman (F)
Class: Vanguard
Weapons of choice: Twin Sabers (Blade Destruction) / Twin Handguns (Chain-building) / Rod/Wand (For buffing purposes)

Are there any better solutions to the weapon choices above? Which would be better for buffing: Rods or Wands; or perhaps Tech-Mags would be best? I'm new to the Phantasy Star franchise altogether, so any information would be most helpful. I've looked over the Vanguard discussions, but I haven't come across a comprehensive guide: how to build a Vanguard from the ground up, how to effectively level as a Vanguard, which weapons are suitable for these levels, et cetera.

PLEASE do not hesitate to let me know if I am going in the completely wrong direction with this concept. The last thing I would want to be is unsatisfied with my character in the higher levels.

-Reanim8ion

Mike
Dec 5, 2011, 01:16 AM
Traps are a must for vanguards. They aren't weapons like twin sabers or swords are but they are very powerful.

blace
Dec 5, 2011, 02:12 AM