PDA

View Full Version : I Want Art - You Want Eleanor; How About a Contest?

Ryo
May 7, 2012, 12:48 AM
Fan Works Artists,

I wanted to float this idea by all of you, and see what you think. I happen to have an extra Eleanor RACAseal APSY kit floating around my house, and I'd like to do something mutually beneficial.

What do you guys think about the following?

I run a contest, here on the boards for artwork based on my character (gotta be a *little* selfish here) and the community gets to vote on the entries. The winner, as chosen by the community, receives Eleanor!

I may be able to offer up a second or even third place prize as well, but you guys would have to let me know what you'd be interested in seeing as prizes in those slots.

Also, as I'm no artist, tell me how long the contest should run for, in order to give you appropriate time to work your respective creative magic!

So what do you all think? Yay or nay.

EDIT: I do ask that if you vote on the poll, you leave a reason why you're voting. I'm trying to find something that works for everyone, so if you think the idea is bad, please let me know why!

DayDreamer
May 7, 2012, 12:59 AM
Yay, if I actually had artistic skills! But I like the idea of this.

Peejay
May 7, 2012, 10:27 AM
It sounds interesting. I might be able to pitch in. Maybe.

qoxolg
May 7, 2012, 11:16 AM
I think it's a good idea. PSOW has more artists lurking around then what you see here in fanworks. The real good ones usually only show up / get motivated when there is a contest running.

I don't realy like contests though, so I won't join. You can always dump requests in my thread here and I will eventually pick it up. I am quite reliable when it comes to finishing requests :)

BIG OLAF
May 7, 2012, 11:33 AM