PDA

View Full Version : Game What got you into MMOs?

fatelinka
May 10, 2012, 10:55 AM
With the hustle and bustle of PSO2 I got thinking about how I even got into MMOs. The answer was not Phantasy Star Online, heck I didnt even know about Phantasy Star until PSU. What got me into MMOs wasnt even a MMO, it was a simulated one called Dot Hack infection. After loggin hours into it I dreamed of a game just like this. Disapointed just like many Dot Hack fans are, theres no real The "World" coming out. But I found Phantasy Star and now love it.

So tell me forum, what got you into MMOs?

Reksanden
May 10, 2012, 11:10 AM
Growing up near my bro, who played Everquest VERY often.

HeartBreak301
May 10, 2012, 11:13 AM
A bunch of my friends and I started playing Runescape back in fifth grade, looking back that must have been around 2001 now.

CelestialBlade
May 10, 2012, 11:36 AM
Ragnarok Online, back in its alpha days (before 2nd jobs were even a thought). A bunch of my friends on a forum I used to frequent (when I was...geez, 15 I guess) got to playing it and the idea of raising my own avatar that could interact with practically the entire world was absolutely fascinating to me, and I was hooked. Aside from my birthday and getting my driver's license, RO is about all I did that summer :lol:

My brother bought PSO for GC not long after, so it kinda helped me get into MMOs as a whole I guess :wacko:

ashley50
May 10, 2012, 11:43 AM
simply...PSU.

Randomness
May 10, 2012, 11:49 AM
PSO pretty much.

Chik'Tikka
May 10, 2012, 12:22 PM
PSU Xbox live demo, ran for years for free before closing in 2009, played PSU 360 off and on ever sice as well as several F2P MMOs+^_^+

Palle
May 10, 2012, 12:30 PM
I, too, wish I could play The World, but UO was what got me into network games.

Outrider
May 10, 2012, 12:55 PM
Mother-flippin' Graal.

Or Dragon Court, not sure which one I started first.

BIG OLAF
May 10, 2012, 12:57 PM