PDA

View Full Version : general mag trigger action study thread

soulpimpwizzurd
Jul 4, 2012, 02:05 AM
okay so i studied mag item creation A in a desperate attempt to see if I could make it a replacement for hp heal J. haha.

please note: i forgot to mention that basically all mag trigger actions don't work unless the mag has at least some %'age of fullness. so make sure to feed your mag once.

the only mag trigger action i believe activates with no hunger, is photon blast invincibility. also, from my testing, level of % fullness does not effect frequency/strength of any effect caused by trigger actions. trigger actions behave the same at say, 5%, and at 80%. there is no notable difference from what i can tell.

my personal opinion btw, is if meseta is no worry to you, a mag that has all HP HEAL A (panic heal) is going to be for the most part, the most helpful. it has a lower cool down than hp heal J and item creation A, and activates more often, and is a more useful trigger action (saves your life basically.) however for people looking to save as much meseta as possible, and can't telepipe whenever they want heals/want to save monomates+dimates, absolutely get item creation A and HP heal J.

i have two mags. one is my "boss fight/lots of things going on" mag. it has 4 panic heals and invincibility photon blast. it also is messed up because it has too much ability (lvl 32). it's the reason why i have two mags lol. it works pretty well. honestly? i don't think invincibility from photon blast is that worth it. not yet. it may later on, so i'll save it. but for now, almost none of the bosses are even close to aggressive enough to make a meager 10 seconds of invincibility super useful. all bosses have hefty animation cooldowns etc. perhaps the gigantic mane-panther could make photon blast invincibility useful. i'm still tempted to just delete it for another panic heal A just because that's so much more utilizable.