PDA

View Full Version : Who here can program?

Sephirah
Sep 25, 2012, 12:00 PM
Who knows how to program apps for iOS/Droid? Hit me up in a PM so we can discuss things. :)

NoiseHERO
Sep 25, 2012, 12:11 PM

No! D<

Slidikins
Sep 25, 2012, 12:12 PM
I'm a very competent programmer, which is why they pay me the big bucks... but you're going to have to post something more alluring than that to lure us code monkeys out of hiding. D:

Retehi
Sep 25, 2012, 12:17 PM
What sort of salary (in $, not meseta) do you plan to give this person?

BIG OLAF
Sep 25, 2012, 12:18 PM
I can program microwaves and digital clocks.

Sephirah
Sep 25, 2012, 12:19 PM
What sort of salary (in $, not meseta) do you plan to give this person?

The opportunity to be awesome and loved by millions? :P

Crysteon
Sep 25, 2012, 12:20 PM

Yeah...so valuable here, x:

Crimson Exile
Sep 25, 2012, 12:21 PM
Who knows how to program apps for iOS/Droid? Hit me up in a PM so we can discuss things. :)
Lol I am sure you can find a better forum then this for a question like that :-P

Retehi
Sep 25, 2012, 12:21 PM

I don't think that's a usable currency.

Sephirah
Sep 25, 2012, 12:22 PM
I don't think that's a usable currency.

It will be in the October Update :P

Nuclearranger
Sep 25, 2012, 03:47 PM
I am a software engineer by profession. Can PM me w/e and I can at least chat with you but I would like to mention that development can be a long process so getting me to actually do anything might be hard.

Polly
Sep 25, 2012, 04:07 PM
Sometimes I think (well most of the time I think) that people who just blindly ask for programmers/engineers to put together some work for them don't understand that even an experienced coder has to put a lot of work, thought, and time into the things they do for them to work properly. Then just asking them to do it for no compensation whatsoever, other than others' supposed adoration (Yeah, on an internet that doesn't give a shit about or appreciate anything) is even more absurd.