PDA

View Full Version : Where to start in the Tales Series?

DayDreamer
Nov 13, 2012, 02:54 PM
I recently started playing Tales Of Phantasia (Gba) and Im loving it. I was shocked to see the story catch me off guard a few times when I expected the normal cliche's to roll in like most jrpgs. But all that is beside the point.

My question is whats a good modern tales game to play?
I'd love to try symphonia but i dont feel like taking out my gamecube for it.. or my wii.
Im more interested in getting a tales game for the ps3 or tales of abyss on the 3ds.
I just dont know where's the "best place" to start.

[SPOILER-BOX]This made me smile.. xD
http://www.gamerdad.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2009/05/klonoatos.jpg[/SPOILER-BOX]

NoiseHERO
Nov 13, 2012, 03:41 PM
Easily Symphonia (probably the most famous one) last one I played was abyss which I liked...

Heard Vesperia was good, cept for a certain game breaking boss... >______________>;;;

My order was phantasia, Symphonia, DS one that was fan translated that I didn't like much so much to the point that I forgot the name, then abyss.

There's also some PSX ones.

Otherwise other fans could suggest you better.

DayDreamer
Nov 13, 2012, 03:51 PM
Easily Symphonia (probably the most famous one) last one I played was abyss which I liked...

Heard Vesperia was good, cept for a certain game breaking boss... >______________>;;;

My order was phantasia, Symphonia, DS one that was fan translated that I didn't like much so much to the point that I forgot the name, then abyss.

There's also some PSX ones.

Otherwise other fans could suggest you better.

Yeah i'd play Symphonia if i could.. but i cant xD
Vesperia seems like a lot of fun but isnt that still an xbox exclusive to NA?

I know Xilla is getting released here but i dont want to wait that long 8'D

Griffin
Nov 13, 2012, 05:10 PM
Stop being lazy and get out your Gamecube! What kind of gamer are you anyway?!

NoiseHERO
Nov 13, 2012, 05:16 PM