PDA

View Full Version : PSO2 Basic questions about planning a mage/support

Boomfly
Nov 18, 2012, 01:07 PM
Well i had a bit of a hard choice to make about what character to main as all 3 classes seem fun at some point i came to the conclusion that I dont really wany to run around witha gun in a beat'em up/action game decided to stick with mage class and leave my meele character for leater (to have something different left for the english version)

However after I started playing my Force Newman I realised that it will be hard to make a good plan for this character.

I have few basic questions about Force/Techer classes and I will be really glad if someone can answer me.

Weapons.
I saw that there are three of them unless im missing something.

Staff is quiet practical with meele attack even if it dosent look all that well.

Card Deck looks cool but is pretty weak and even thought it is ranged attack you cant move during animation (unless you dodge) with is pretty weak in practice would be way smarter to carry a gunslash on secound slot, and spells are ranged already anyway.

Wands are locked for Techer subclass with makes it a bit of a secret for me right now.

Questions about weapons are:
Do at some point card become superior or usefull compared to staffs, even if just in simple cases/tatical scenarios

How do wands behave and what are thier differences to other Force/Techer weapons? Are they worth investments?

Next to go: Photon arts/blasts/whatever the spell type is called (^.^')

Fire seems to do a good brust dmg
Ice has a bit of nice stunning avaible
Thunders can shock (not sure if it actually stuns thought)
Light is healing
Dark has posion (and projectiles seem slow)

Right now spells seem not so different and i keep spamming fire as im in jungle right now after all.
I wonder thought: How different leater on they become? Or is it just "pick to your taste" kind of case?