PDA

View Full Version : JP PSO2 Force/Fighter

Dev Royal
Dec 18, 2012, 11:36 PM
I'm extremely new to PSO2, I've literally only been playing for like 3-4 days (about 60 hours play time even though at least half of that was me asleep at my computer)

In the excitement of actually having the game, I forgot to even bother doing research on classes and shite like that. So I currently have a Level 15 Force, and I learned about the whole Sub Class thing like the second day I was playing. After I learned this, I wanted to be a Force/Fighter, then I found out to get Fighter I need Hunter at 30. So basically, I'm curious as to whether I should delete my character and start over and start off as a Hunter so that I get to 30 as that faster than Force?

tl;dr
Should I delete my Force and start over as a Hunter so I can get Fighter/Force?

Also I apologize if I'm doing something stupid posting this. This is literally my first time posting on PSO World, I mostly just lurked forums very sparingly.

Primobol
Dec 18, 2012, 11:41 PM
Well, I'd like to have both my main and sub class maxed (lvl. 50). So, it really doesn't matter which one you level first. Just don't throw away these valuable 60 hours of gameplay.

Dev Royal
Dec 18, 2012, 11:42 PM
I'm gonna level them both to 50, I was just wondering if there was a point to doing one first then another or not, since you can't even get Fighter until level 30 Hunter anyway. You know what I mean?

Seravi Edalborez
Dec 18, 2012, 11:44 PM
I'd say doing Force first worked to your advantage. Having that subbed as you level Hunter gives a free heal/buff source and emergency range spells when needed.

If you did want to delete and restart, deposit everything in storage including meseta. It will carry over to the next character. Not really necessary though unless you think you messed up your force skill tree or anything like that.

gigawuts
Dec 18, 2012, 11:45 PM