PDA

View Full Version : A bunch of NEWBIE questions.

SLIK
Mar 31, 2003, 11:28 AM
Ok i just started playing PSO for GC on Friday I have a few questions. Is there a real differsnce between the modem and the broadband adaptor? Are more people switching to X-box or staying on GC? Is cheating really a huge problem? And finally can you go to Japanese and European ships on the GC one like the DC one?

Mik2121
Mar 31, 2003, 11:32 AM
The BBA only downloads the quests faster than te modem.

No, everybody from GC, stays there http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_smile.gif

I don't know, but i hope it isn't.

Yes!, but only if you active the 60Hz mode http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_wink.gif

SLIK
Mar 31, 2003, 11:37 AM
Is it true that most of the Forces dont even help everyone else? I heard that there ar barly any forces who support the others.

Raist
Mar 31, 2003, 11:38 AM
Cheating isn't that bad, its limited to duping which makes it a haven compared to the Dreamcasts versions. Online about every other players has a duped Double Cannon, BKB, or Guld Milla, but at least nobody is NOLing you.

SLIK
Mar 31, 2003, 12:05 PM
Why are people complaining about corruption what is it?

Krank40oz
Mar 31, 2003, 01:55 PM
Cheating isnt that big of a deal, i mean they all duped and everytone trading shit for it so just let it go at that!

Tulathis
Mar 31, 2003, 02:12 PM
Why are people complaining about corruption what is it?
Corruption is when your memory card's save file becomes corrupt and unusable. This forces you to delete the file and thus your character. It's generally only a problem if you are using a non-official memory card, though it has been know to happen to official memory cards.

Cheating isnt that big of a deal, i mean they all duped and everytone trading shit for it so just let it go at that!
He wasn't talking about moral corruption. There's another board if you want to talk about cheating.

blaketx11