PDA

View Full Version : English-Speaking Teams on Ship 10?

Munobu
Mar 16, 2013, 02:44 PM
Hello, everyone. I've been lurking on here for years and finally decided to create an account to give back a bit; but before that, I have a problem that I'm hoping some of you will be able to help with.

I've played solo for nearly all of the hours I've put into this game, and now that I'm approaching level cap I'm starting to worry about the limitations of what I can do as a solo player. I really want to get into Advance Quests for faster leveling and phat lewtz, but I am afraid of what might go wrong if I tried by myself. There's also a few other things I'd love to have a steady group for, namely Falz Hunar Emergency Codes.

I know Japanese players don't bite, but I've tried to avoid partying with anyone who doesn't speak English since I started playing; mainly out of respect for anyone who MIGHT be annoyed by my inability to follow directions in Japanese.

That said, I have never introduced myself to any players who I saw speaking English because it was either during an MPA/E-Quest or they were being disrespectful in the lobby. So I thought I'd ask here to get an idea of what's up with Ship 10.

I'm on Ship 10 because I saw somewhere that the English speaking communities were on 10 and 2, and a friend who no longer plays suggested we go to 10. Thing is, I've seen VERY few people speaking English, so either there are not as many here as was implied or it's some kind of underground thing. Anybody who can provide me with some info on the state of Ship 10's English community has my thanks. As for who I am and what I'm looking for...

Ship 10
Character Name: Nobuo
SEGA ID: votxupstart
Class: Lv47 GU / Lv32 RA
Playstyle: Kill everything and look awesome while doing it