PDA

View Full Version : No idea what to aim for, new player

Hushbaby
Apr 16, 2013, 04:49 PM
Hello there PSO2 players !

I am new to the game and i started on ship 2.
I am a Female, Class Force, and I have no idea what to look for in terms of items and so forth.
I have also yet to discover a talent tree if this game has one. Im level 4, and I'm still using the same skills as when i started (intended?).

If anyone could find the time to help me out a bit, it would be much appreciated :)
I am however an EU player, so the times of the day wouldnt fit a US-player.
I have skype and so forth for communication, and I am willing to put some time and efford into this, if anyone could find the time:) You can write me a PM or just reply to this post if you want my skype info or something like that.

Thanks!

//Hushbaby

Eternal255
Apr 16, 2013, 06:43 PM
just level up, really. do every CO (client order) you can and try to MPA (multi party area) as much as you can with as many people as possible (more enemy spawns that way, more exp and emergency codes)

you dont need to start worrying about items for a while. what you can do however is see what you can use in lower levels to help you level quicker and build your stats accordingly.

There will be a patch today in which each character will obtain a skill reset ticket, so you picked a good time to log on.

Find items you want and dump all of your points in the t-atk up skills for now. This will allow you to use said weapons even quicker.

When you reach level say 40+ on a couple characters (your main class and sub class) then use the skill reset item to build your character more towards "end-game" damage (in quotes cuz there really isnt any "end-game")

UnLucky
Apr 16, 2013, 09:01 PM
You learn new attacks, Photon Arts or Technics, by finding or buying discs.

You learn skills at the class change NPC in the middle of the lobby and to the left, when returning from a quest.

SociableTyrannosaur
Apr 16, 2013, 09:42 PM