PDA

View Full Version : Infinity Like the Sixth Ranger.

blazingsonic
May 8, 2013, 04:16 PM
I show up late, in other words I caught this game on sale on Amazon of all places for 49.99 and snagged the last copy, now the question is now what do I do? YES I know I can play it XD But everything is in Japanese, well except for some of the menus (Sega be trolling.) Well so are people still converting game date from US to JP? And does online still work? Do I need to set up a JP PSN? @_@ I'm new to this version, this is my first import game! @.@ Whoa..

Link1275
May 8, 2013, 04:27 PM
I show up late, in other words I caught this game on sale on Amazon of all places for 49.99 and snagged the last copy, now the question is now what do I do? YES I know I can play it XD But everything is in Japanese, well except for some of the menus (Sega be trolling.) Well so are people still converting game date from US to JP? And does online still work? Do I need to set up a JP PSN? @_@ I'm new to this version, this is my first import game! @.@ Whoa..
I'm assuming you just got PSP2I so... There are some people willing to convert your your US data to JP. Online is still operational unless you picked up the JP version of PSP2 for some reason(Infinity and western PSP2 are still going for now). You do need a JP PSN, this would be easiest to do on your PC on the playstation website(the JP one) with Google Chrome for translation.

blace
May 8, 2013, 05:50 PM
If the game you bought is Infinity, was it new or used? If used, the code in the packaging has probably been redeemed.

blazingsonic
May 8, 2013, 06:23 PM
Oh I meant to mention that it's new.
So I need a JP PSN, that's fine my PSP isn't activated online since I have a PS3, PSP Go and Vita, also, what does the install data feature do?

Mike
May 8, 2013, 06:27 PM
Installing data creates a large file on your memory card that allows the game to load faster. If you've got the space on your memory card, then I'd recommend that you use that feature.