PDA

View Full Version : New to PSO2

Mildora
May 31, 2013, 06:39 PM
Hey everyone, My names Mildora, Real names Dex and I am new to PSO2. If there is a section of some sort for this kind of thread, kindly point me to it. Ok, So I thought it would be nice to download PSO2 for the first time ever. I was a PSU Player for the 360 and Loved it. Its just kinda sad all those 180s are gone with no proof :x Anyways I decided to move over to this game but, It looks like there is only a JP version so that's gonna be hard to get use to since i know nothing about Japanese.

I Just hope I enjoy this game as much as I did with PSU. I Do understand PSU and PSO are 2 different games in all but PSO looks really fun. I haven't played the first one though so this would be first Phantasy star online.

Ok I kinda wanna know somethings about the game such as, Classes and weapon style. Now Back in PSU i was fighmaster all the way, Cast Fighmaster at that. I Know PSO doesn't have all those long term classes PSU had such as, Master Classes, Guntecher,fighgunner and etc etc....So i wanna know what class would fit me best. I know at some point i'll play them all but I
kinda wanna know what would be best to start off with.

Another thing about PSO is, from what it looks like, solos can be quite hard. Maybe I'm wrong? I Don't know i've seen videos and it seems like people don't solo that often. I Could be wrong, They might just be with a party because its alot more fun I guess. But In PSU, Solos happened pretty often due to the fact of wanting drops. So does that mean the missions are hard :o I Do Enjoy hard missions on any type of MMORPG, Just not annoying ones >.<