PDA

View Full Version : Help! I'm new.

KiritoSAO
Jul 27, 2013, 09:30 PM
Hello everyone. I'm new to pso2, well this time around. I played awhile ago and I guess I chose the wrong ship and couldn't find and english speaking block. I'm at work currently awaiting my download at home to finish and can't wait to get home and start playing. But I'm not sure which ship, or block I should be searching for. I've read ship 2, block 20. I've also read that's its become overrun and people have been switching to ship 10. I'm not sure which to follow because the time stamps on all of the posts varies so much. So I'm just wondering if anyone could help me with current knowledge on where I should start. And I also enjoy playing in parties and when I get sucked into a game. It's what I do best. So If I could have advice on where to start, what I should do, and if anyone wants to be my mentor through this game I would be extremely grateful. I've noticed a lot of friendly players and posts everywhere and I'm looking forward to playing and meeting all of you. :D

Mekhana
Jul 27, 2013, 09:35 PM
There are over 1000 Kiritos on ship2.

Please pick a different name when you make your character.

KiritoSAO
Jul 27, 2013, 09:38 PM
My name in game is never Kirito, why people hate on the forum name so much

HIT0SHI
Jul 27, 2013, 09:45 PM
Ship 2 Block 20 is where usually Eng. players are in, however you would most likely hear that in said location has more "trolls" or rude players there. But really, it is quite a fun place to be in and to meet any potential friends there!

I've heard that Ship 10 have some players there also, but I'm not sure how many players are on that ship...

NeverDT
Jul 27, 2013, 09:49 PM
...getting back on topic...

There's no reason not to play on ship2 first of all, it has the biggest english community so if finding people to play with that you can understand is your top priority, you should at least start there.