PDA

View Full Version : PSP2 Leveling advice?

Link1275
Aug 26, 2013, 12:45 PM
So I have a VAmar on PSP2 that is level 83 right now, but I can't seem to find any decent ways to grind his level up higher than it is now. So I was wondering... Does anyone have any tips on how to level up past this point? I can only do a few of the early A rank missions atm as my character can't survive very many of them.

Dr.No
Aug 26, 2013, 02:54 PM
Do you have the Magashi Plan tactical mission unlocked? Because that's one of the best ways to level up at this point. There's also Gemaga - War of the Keep as well if you have the JP DLC.

Link1275
Aug 26, 2013, 03:16 PM
I have both, but I'm not very good at Magashi Plan(and it's not free...) and Gemaga isn't very easy at my level.

Dr.No
Aug 26, 2013, 03:51 PM
Those two are sadly the current best ways of leveling, but you can always save up a bunch of stones and try to do Magashi Plan, you'll probably get some levels if you just focus on getting stones or doing a little bit of Gemaga.

Is your equipment up to date? I would suggest getting some resists and putting those on your armors so that you don't get screwed over by a random condition like freeze or stun.

Link1275
Aug 26, 2013, 04:54 PM
I do have sleep, ice, and stun resist for armor slots as well as confuse protect. I'm using Rabol Orpad for armor, and I'm not sure what is up to date for weapons at my level but I think that mine are.

Dr.No
Aug 26, 2013, 09:01 PM
Depending on what weapons you're currently using, you could get some 11* star weapons that are 80% element that you can use.

Look here: http://psp2.psupedia.info/Special%253ASearch/MAX_Special_Exchange.html

Link1275
Aug 26, 2013, 09:41 PM