PDA

View Full Version : My rant on the X-Box ( not PSO related )

rayner
Apr 11, 2003, 08:40 AM
I have been playing video-games for 22 years. I've owned almost every home console system. This is why I will not buy an X-Box.

1. It's friggin huge. It's bigger than a Genesis hooked with the Sega C.D, bigger than a Turbo Duo. It's bigger than my VCR for crying out loud. lol

2. It's made by Microsoft. Doesn't Gates have enough money already?

3. There are no games available that want me to go out and purchase it. Panzer Drogoon Orta came close, but not close enough.

4. What's with the ugly green boxes? It's screaming look I play video-games.

5. I don't play sports games. At least not the ones you can take seriously.

I can care less of the power of a system, it basically comes down to presentability, games available & non-green boxes. lol

P.S to all my friends, stop buggin' me to by an X-Box. It ain't gonna happen. lol

Omni-SqwirL
Apr 11, 2003, 09:47 AM
*sigh*

Bill Gates made the system in hopes for people to play Computer type games on a console without lag. Size doesn't matter either...wow, it's ugly, but it's effective? Yes, very effective and more reliable than any game system I have previously owned. The Xbox isn't a terrible system, you just tend to overlook the good games by looking at the bad ones and ranting on them...anyways, I don't play sports games either, but the way the controller is set up, it's more of a First Person Shooter console to me

Just my $.03

TeamPhalanx
Apr 11, 2003, 10:21 AM
Eh? I don't see how the green boxes comment is valid (didn't find it to be funny either).

I mean, are you for some reason or another ashamed to have a video game machine that looks like a video game machine? If so... Why do you have a gamecube?

The X-Box does have some (very little) gems. For example, if you're a Mech fan, you have to get a X-Box and Steel Battalion.

rayner
Apr 11, 2003, 10:31 AM
On 2003-04-11 07:47, Omni-SqwirL wrote:
*sigh*