PDA

View Full Version : Cannot get PSO2 to run

Mitsusushi
Nov 4, 2013, 03:28 AM
I'm sorry if this is a common question, I've seen many threads about roughly the same idea but none of them quite match what I've experienced and none of the solutions have worked for me.

Basically PSO2 refuses to launch with anything. If I run the launcher it either hangs at 0 CPU or max CPU randomly, gives me an error which is literally different every time (so far at least), forwards me to the GameGuard website telling me to send them files, or completely kills itself without a word.

The tweaker isn't working as well. If I run it through the tweaker it loads the splash screen for the game, starts updating GameGuard in the top left and just repeats the randomness I described above. I have also tried all the tests/fixes in the tweaker to no avail. Reinstalling completely didn't help either.

I'm new to PSO2 in general and only started about a week ago, so I'm not sure if it was an update that broke it or what. I was playing fine 2-3 days ago but then it randomly started this. I am just so completely confused at how this could happen out of nowhere.

I am running Windows 7 64-bit. If you need more details let me know.

KitanoKeita
Nov 4, 2013, 10:26 AM
alright, I'll try to help: do you hit the system requirements, is Gameguard catching on a process you have? I think I remember that sometimes Gameguard has multiple codes for similar errors. aside from that, tweaker has a troubleshooting tab on options, run everything there. Make sure the folder for the game files is in the C drive too, that apparently helps. Someone else better informed should probably help too, but these are some general tricks that I've found.

Mitsusushi
Nov 4, 2013, 02:21 PM
I think most of that is already answered in the opening post. I was running fine less than a week ago with no problem, so my system requirements are good. I also noted that I already tried everything in the tweaker and none of it worked.