PDA

View Full Version : How to do dmg as force

sammyjo06
Jan 2, 2014, 01:33 AM
I'm sorry if this is already somewhere on here -- I've googled it and searched on the forums here, but I've yet to find what I'm looking for.

I'm a complete beginner. My subclass is techer. I don't know what to do....a step-by-step of what I should do would be ideal.

I use a 9* rod which I've grinded to +8. I have a setup with my 6 weapon slots all with the same weapon each with a different element and i choose based on the weakness of the enemy.

Yet, I seem to do no damage. I know about just attacks and how to do the charging. My spells hit for almost nothing and everyone else does far more damage than I do. In the sanctum timed attack, they have almost killed the first dragon (before the 2 caterdanasa or however you spell it) by the time I finish killing my 3 dragons where you all stand on the button.

My skill tree goes into fire and lightning. My mag is all t-atk.

Any help is much appreciated :).

Rakurai
Jan 2, 2014, 02:02 AM
Force and Techer are just bad at single target damage, even if you're specced properly.

On normal enemies, you're probably best off hitting them with AoE techs to keep staggered and immobile or using Zondeel to gather them together to help others kill them off faster.

For bosses, Na Foie spam in conjunction with a PP regen effect is the best way to do damage if you're fire spec. Otherwise, Na Megid is generally the best (With the exception of Falz Hunar and Dark Falz Elder, due to their huge amount of Dark resist).

Ratazana
Jan 2, 2014, 02:06 AM
damage? force? hahaha good one
what?! are you serious? ok:

1. Reroll a Gunner/Hunter or Braver/Hunter and get it to lvl 50.
2. Spam Tower Defence until you get an Elysion.
3. Get Sazan 16.
4. Go back to guhu or brhu disgusted that even with Elysion Force can't compare to those classes.

UnLucky
Jan 2, 2014, 02:15 AM