PDA

View Full Version : Force advise

AerialSnack
Jan 4, 2014, 10:57 PM
I started playing with some friends, and I've been playing force. I have consistently putting out the most damage, which I thought was appropriate. However, reading posts on these forums, everyone says the forces are useless, and that Ice in particular is very useless.

This is very confusing for me, because Ice always has done the most damage, even though I have the fire skills, and it freezes as well. I'm not really sure why everyone thinks Ice is useless.

What can I do to make sure my Force does the most amount of possible damage at later levels?

Inazuma
Jan 4, 2014, 11:32 PM
I play Force and am usually much stronger than everyone I play with too. But that doesn't mean that Force doesn't suck compared to almost every other class. Most people suck at video games, so it's not hard to be better than them. But if you compare the classes amongst skill players, Force is pretty horrible. If you have Elysion, it's noticeably better but still lacks when it comes to bosses.

Force has two big problems, one of which can be solved somewhat in our current game. The first is their shitty DPS on bosses. Maybe the upcoming tech customization system will let us modify a tech to hit multiple targets at once on the same enemy? That'd be nice. For now we are absolutely horrible vs bosses, compared to other classes.

The other is the long charge times on techs. If you are lucky enough to find the 11 star wand, Elysion, you can base your entire character around using it, and you should end up being pretty strong (and quick) with uncharged techs. This lets you actually attack the enemies! Normally forces have a very hard time attacking enemies since they die within a second.

Sometime in spring, we will be able to trade 11 stars, so every Force can get their hands on Elysion. In the meantime, the tech customization system can help by letting you reduce your charge times.