PDA

View Full Version : Quick Beginner Gunner Questions

sammyjo06
Jan 18, 2014, 01:39 AM
So, I am pretty new to the game in general, but I'd like to make a new character and make it a gunner. I tried looking through the build guide and the gunner thread on these forums, and I've googled pso2 gunner guide to try to find something to go on so I can begin, but everything seems either possibly outdated or very long, convoluted explanations, going into detail I don't care much about.

So, here are a few questions I'd like to know:

1) Which stat(s) should my mag have? What do I feed it to get it that stat?
2) Is the build listed in the sticky thread at the top of this forum good for me to use?
3) What should my subclass be?
4) Where can I find a build for my subclass?

That's all I want to know for now. I am just having a hard time finding this information. I'm not into hardcore min-maxing or making everything perfect or even having a deep understanding of the class, but I do want to have a solid build and the right stats.

SociableTyrannosaur
Jan 18, 2014, 02:40 AM
Build thread is up to date
Yes it's good
Mag is listed in the build
Feed it guns until dex gets high then feed it dimates to bring it down
Subclass should be hunter
it's in the build thread

If there were any changes to the build listed there this would be them (http://ryuhiroshi.funpic.de/pso2/skillcalc.php?06e2bnIkb3Ikb3IkbnIkb3Ikb3Ikb3Ikfdt0 IbInqnGKJ7JiGA000007b000009b000000jdB2QHScFInfGAgB bp0000ib000000lb0000000Ib000008) It increases crit rate a bit and you dont lose anything at all.

Crits aren't important because crits unlike every other game on the planet dont add any sort of damage multiplier, they just guarantee you'll do 100% of your damage range.