PDA

View Full Version : Gu/Te or GU/Fo Possibilities?

TheBlackMage
Mar 15, 2014, 08:00 AM
Hello everyone, I come today with an inquire about subbing either Tech or Force for a Gunner. Originally when I 1st started the game I wanted to play as a super mobile active support as Gu/Te. Granted I knew it wasn't the best idea but I still wanted to try it.

After unlocking both classes and playing around with them for a bit I noticed I started to gravitate more actively damaging with TMG's and spent most of my "supporting" time just casting Resta, Shifta, Deband, Anti, and the occasional Zondeel. (At this time of writing I am a 31 Gunner and 19 Techer.)

So after looking into the skill tree I've been considering the possibility of making a "status effect" gunner to try to take advantage of the TMG proc chance and add extra damage with Poison/Burn.

(Side Note: I'm still new to the game, Is Freeze and Shock even useful in PSO2? In it's predecessor Freeze was just way too powerful. Also what exactly DOES Mirage do? I've been lead to believe it just blinds the opponent but honestly I have no clue. (Also is Mirage useful? :P)

I'm not sure about which class I want to sub as each would benefit me. Listed below is my thought process about how that class woul benefit me. I'm probably 99% wrong about the usefulness of these abilities/skills though. :/

Possible Techer Benefits:
-Wand Gear, Wand Lovers, and Wand Reactor.
-Improved Zanverse and Mirage
-Slight Resta boost (mainly to get the following skill)
-Increased natural PP Regen.
-Territory Burst (For Resta, Zanverse, Zondeel mostly)
-Poison Ignition (This skill just looks really good on paper and with poison TMG's it just seems like it's too good not to get. Sadly I don't know why this skill is usually looked down upon, The damage %'s look good, only 30sec cooldown at max rank, and probably more importantly it can pass poison to other creatures. I need to be enlightened on this topic. ^^; )