PDA

View Full Version : PSOX is crazy!!

NekoHikari
Apr 17, 2003, 05:47 AM
Okay, now tell me this isn't odd...

I got the game around noon, and when I started playing it I immediately encountered a blue Al rappy, which dropped an HP material. Then, in the very next room- another blue Al rappy which again, dropped another HP material. In the caves, I found two red Nar Lilies which both dropped Dragon HPs, and then a red slime which dropped a resist thunder. That's five rare enemies within 5 hours of playing... did anyone else have this crazy luck or was it just me? I've never had this kind of luck with any other version before, they HAD to have tweaked the random rare enemy encounters somewhat.

Sedyne
Apr 17, 2003, 05:58 AM
You see alot of rare enemies on normal...they don't drop anything speciall.....

RamBam
Apr 17, 2003, 06:26 AM
I played 11 hours yesterday and didn't run into any rare enemies...http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_frown.gif

Captain_Dude
Apr 17, 2003, 06:28 AM
I played for a couple'a hours today, encountered no rare creatures. Perhaps you're just really lucky? Heh, I'll make sure you're creating all the games I'm joining, heh heh...

But wow, lotta rare beasties right thar. Congrats on the luck!

TerribleDeliMeat
Apr 17, 2003, 01:23 PM
I've already seen 2 Nar lillys and a love rappy in less than 24 hours. Dropped an angel/mind, dragon/hp, and angel/luck.

ginko990
Apr 17, 2003, 02:51 PM
While those items are good at that low a level, youll shoot up through those levels kinda fast, and soon those items will be useless. but still cool to have at such low lvl.

Nice luck though, EXP musta been nice.

BlueFusion
Apr 17, 2003, 03:24 PM
Your lucky! lol

Denny
Apr 17, 2003, 05:29 PM
Ran into a few blue Rappies and a fat Rappy. Nothing else.

IronKnight
Apr 17, 2003, 06:45 PM
2 Hildeblues on my first run.

Blenjar
Apr 17, 2003, 11:35 PM
20 hours, 1 Broniac, 2 pdrops.