PDA

View Full Version : What is more absurd?

Maninbluejumpsuit
Sep 8, 2014, 04:46 PM
partizan+vol graptor, or WL+holding surrent shenanigans on stunned bosses?

Hexxy
Sep 8, 2014, 04:54 PM
Vol + 2 slide ends (and maybe other pa's now) will beat that pretty easily and is easier to pull off. If there is any trash nearby, it also won't leave you very vulnerable.

GALEFORCE
Sep 8, 2014, 06:36 PM
Lol, I'm only learning about vol + slide end today. Wouldn't vol -> slide end -> assbuster be better to get the tech arts bonus twice?

Xaelouse
Sep 8, 2014, 06:41 PM
Holding current with zanverse
HU/BO master race

UnLucky
Sep 8, 2014, 06:45 PM
Lol, I'm only learning about vol + slide end today. Wouldn't vol -> slide end -> assbuster be better to get the tech arts bonus twice?
Or Speed Rain!

Maninbluejumpsuit
Sep 8, 2014, 07:09 PM

Assuming Fi/Hu. I'm still doing Hu/Br because combat escape is for cowards (though seriously I haven't needed it much outside of occasional XQ solo) and I still like my katanas.

Though, after testing for hours I find myself gravitating to holding current just because of the PP cost (sometimes shit happens where I find myself without 68 PP/need to recover the 68PP after doing that once).

Wish I could better see the numbers holding current does rather than them flooding out of the target as if I was playing borderlands 2 as maya again.

Still on the fence.

Hexxy
Sep 8, 2014, 07:12 PM

Technically yeah, if you have FI you'll want to abuse that.

Hexxy
Sep 8, 2014, 08:57 PM
Found a ragne while running around and decided to take a look at the numbers I could pul. I didn't bother screenshotting because my hu equips are subpar and I have no hu gears in my tree. But just to get an idea. This is with br/hu.

Partisan (~2300 satk with a drink)
I used Vol Graptor + Slide End x2 on his weak point. Both Slide Ends did 34k. Vol did 104k. I MAY have missed the core with Vol itself, couldn't tell. Still, looking at around 172k here for 68 PP.