PDA

View Full Version : Is there a consensus on how to build Bouncers? (New player, help appreciated)

nukeblast25
Sep 22, 2014, 02:59 PM
So I'm still pretty new to this game, only been playing for about two weeks, and my main class is bouncer.

I enjoy the idea of using the boots along with techniques, but I don't how well techniques scale through out levels( as in are they better toward end game) or if they do less damage as a bouncer compared to a forcer or techer. I also feel like boots are better for groups

Dual blades seem to a lot more mobile though and much better for bosses than jet boots, and for my character right now it seems like the PA's hit harder even though my boots are a lot better in terms of stats.

I kind of want to do both by using the Bouncer Mag skill, but I don't know if it will leave my damage lack luster in both areas since its only %50. I'm also not sure what is entirely worth it in the the bouncer tree and I don't really want to regret any of the skill points I spend

TL:DR - Dual Blades vs Jet boots, which is better or what are the advantages of each. Is Bouncer Mag worth it if I want to use both, or is the damage lost from not focusing one or the other to significant.

P.S. Also do any more advanced resources exist for this game? I want to figure some of this stuff out myself, but my knowledge of the game is far to small, and I don't know how everything interacts(like how much damage is gained from elemental weaknesses)

Any help is appreciated.

Stealthcmc1974
Sep 22, 2014, 03:15 PM
I'd only recommend using Bouncer MAG if you were to pair it with Braver, and even then you're SOL because you'll only get 100% for S-ATK and only 50% for T-ATK.