PDA

View Full Version : Help with Affixing

marjoni01
Nov 23, 2014, 05:19 AM
Well, I just need some help because I'm new in this thing
Basically, I want something like :

Fang Soul, Shoot III, Ability III, Spirita III, Stamina III

So can anyone tell me step by step how to get this?

thanks and sorry if I post this in wrong section or someone already post something like this :-)

Perfect Chaos
Nov 23, 2014, 06:14 AM
Do you have the thing that you want to affix with 5 slots already? If not, then it's going to be difficult for the first step since you won't be able to expand from 4 to 5 slots with 100% certainty (outside of boost week). It's only a max of 90% per ability when you expand from 4 to 5 (using an Ability Success Rate +30%), so that's only about 59% of passing all of them; you could even end up losing slots and going below 4 again. You can try to expand to 5 slots using 2 fodders that are all the same exact item as your main weapon/unit, and that will give you 99% on each of the 5 abilities.
First, just expand your main weapon/unit using level 1 abilities (excluding status ones) or fever, since those give 100% default pass rate, until you have 5 slots on them. Using 2 (or more) fodders gives you a smaller slot-upgrade penalty than using 1 fodder, so you should use 2 (especially at higher level expansions). Using 3 or more fodders gives you the same penalty rate as 2, so avoid that.
One thing you need to know during the post-expansion process is that, if you can, try to use as few fodders as you can during each step if possible, since the additional cost of using more (especially after the 2nd fodder) is pretty hefty.
Then, among your fodders, have (at the minimum):
1. Either 3 Fang Soul OR 1 Fang Soul & 1 Soul Receptor (5 slot stuff with Soul Receptor is really expensive)
2. 1 Shoot III