PDA

View Full Version : Duped items???

Colin
Apr 21, 2003, 03:02 PM
I understand this may be moved but im fairly new to PSO meaning ive NEVER actually been online withit yet... AND this may make me sound a bit dence but what IS a duped item???

Joe-Azlin
Apr 21, 2003, 03:07 PM
it is an item that was replicated by another player. they did not find it or anything like that. it is when someone takes someone elses or there own weapon (i.e. dragon slayer) and makes a complete copy of it.

Colin
Apr 21, 2003, 03:11 PM
How on earth can you create something from nothing???

Joe-Azlin
Apr 21, 2003, 03:24 PM
its not creating something from nothing. they are simply taking another item and they pretty much make a copy of it. then they can use it and give the original back or vise versa.

Colin
Apr 21, 2003, 03:34 PM
I couldn't give a monkeys now... cos im never gonna do it. Does it affect your game and whats different with it? How do you get that thingy in your signature?

IceBlink
Apr 21, 2003, 06:52 PM
On 2003-04-21 13:34, Colin wrote:
I couldn't give a monkeys now... cos im never gonna do it. Does it affect your game and whats different with it? How do you get that thingy in your signature?

Does it affect your game? Yes, to a degree. It affects the online economy of trading, basically. Items which are hard to find, and thus, worth more than other items, are now readily available, and as such, trading based on value of items is now worthless.

The weapons which are heavily duped are generally the more powerful items. This seriously unbalances the game, yet it doesn't improve the gamer's skill at playing. 95% of people using dupes will generally die before any other member in the party due to their new-found belief in their invincibility of their item.

o_O So, if you have a dupe-user in your party... be prepared to have to rescue them. A LOT. >_<

BonusKun
Apr 22, 2003, 02:11 PM