PDA

View Full Version : Help a newbie trying to be a good Force^^

akuma2002
May 18, 2016, 05:04 AM
Hello!

I'm quite new to PSO2, i started playing when the game got released on PS4. Currently i'm a female newman, FO/TE level 42/36. Seems like i can't post urls here since my post count is too low, i'll write them in plain text, sorry if it's a pain to read.

Force tree:
Technique Up 1 Lvl 3
Technique High Up Lvl Max
Element Conversion Lvl Max
Charge Escape Lvl Max
Charge PP Revival Lvl Max
Tech Charge Advance 1 Lvl Max
Tech Charge Advance 2 Lvl 5
Photon Flare Lvl 4
Photon Flare After Burst Lvl Max
Flame Mastery 1 Lvl Max
Flame Tech S Charge Lvl 2

Techer Tree
Technique Up 1 Lvl 3
Technique Up 2 Lvl 3
Long-time Assist Lvl Max
Wand Gear Lvl Max
PP Restorate Lvl Max
Wand Lovers Lvl 1
PP Convert Lvl 5
Territory Burst, Super Treatment and Wide Support Lvl Max
Territory PP Save Lvl 1
Light Mastery 1 Lvl 2
Dark Mastery 1 Lvl 2
Element Weak Hit Lvl 4

I don't think my character is bad. But i've done many EQ's, and it seems i'm very slow to do good dps compared to other classes. By the time i've finished charging a tech, those fighters, bouncers, etc... have already wiped put many of the mobs. And i don't want to end being a pure support only using Resta, Shifta and Deband. Maybe i'm doing something wrong.

1. Which weapons should i try to get? I plan to main fire, dark and light (okay, not original) and possibly rods since i don't like how Talis work.
2. How does the crafted tech work? Do they overwrite the current tech you possess? In that case, if you then find a higher level of that techn you're forced to re-craft?
3. Is it possible to find tech disks higher than level 10 in player shops? Most of the techs i own are level 10, but i've just seen the max level is 16...
4. I invested 5 points in Photon Flare and Foton Flare After Burst. Was it a good idea? Not sure it does really help me in battle...