PDA

View Full Version : hand me downs eplored

femur
Apr 29, 2003, 08:34 AM
hi guys . i know this has been talked about a bit before , especially regarding mags but id like to start a new conversation up about it . im fairly new to PSO in general , and to these forums specifically .

what im wondering now , is are there any self imposed restrictions that you guys place on yourselves when using hand me downs from some of your higher level characters ?

ive heard of people sharing 200 mags between characters to help them level. thats a tough one to disagree with since the person usually raises the mag themselves . but what about the people you play with online ? is it fair to them that you will have an easier time surviving ruins because of the wicked mag you have ? probably wont make too much of a difference , so normally i wounldnt care .

until last night . i played with a couple different people that had taken real advantage (imo) of the ability to hand down weapons and gear . ill admit that ive done it myself in offline games , it helps with the tedium of the lower levels in forest . but playing online with lvl 20 characters that are cake walking through ruins (on normal) with gragon slayers and a never ending arsenal of dual weapons kind of ruins the fun in a way .

perhaps i am being a whiner , but it sort of felt wrong that he was doing 240-270 hits while the rest of us are doing 90-110 . he admited to me that he found the weapons with a higher level character on hard/very hard . so i guess i just feel like if you can play offline on hard/very hard , why not use those weapons on same difficulty when you play online ?

pardon the rant .please let me know how you feel .

GimpyBoy
Apr 29, 2003, 08:38 AM
Well, it's a million times better than if he was using a hacked rare that some guy gave him for free.

I dunno, it really doesn't bother me. Especially since he had to go through the pain of finding his good weps.

Midgets
Apr 29, 2003, 10:38 AM