PDA

View Full Version : What is the best char out of each class?

RaNDoMMai
Apr 30, 2003, 06:39 AM
I'm in the mood to make a new char.
I was wondering what are the best char in each class and why. some ppl like the androids some like the females. i was wondering what is everyone take on this. Keep in mind i am a total noob and i dont have any good stuff.

thx
~RaNdoMMAI

Ropponmatsu
Apr 30, 2003, 07:10 AM
Depend on what your looking for, if your looking for to have stronger tech's go with a female, if you want more overall stats, go with a male. Every sub-class has its own specific advantage, I use a RAcaseal because they have higher DFP and EVP than other classes, RAcast's have higher ATA and ATP, HUnewearls can use higher lvl tech's which makes them great for support, HUcaseal's have very high EVP, etc, just try different characters till you get one that feel's right, I don't think anyone should give advice on choosing your own character, its your choice and yours alone...

Helios
Apr 30, 2003, 11:23 AM
if you want brute force, then HUcast
if you want a nice line of defence, RAcaseal
if you're in it for the techs, FOnewearl

Personally, i think you should choose based on looks

Vanango
Apr 30, 2003, 11:38 AM
Well, first piece of warning: don't play a HuMar, people just hate them http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_razz.gif

here are a few questions though, how do you think You'll want to play?> I wouldn't recommend a FO for your first character, that's what I did and it was really really hard to level up b/c I couldn't find techs. (however, if you're interested, i could help you w/ that... I have tons of techs I'll give you for free, PM me if you're interested)